Login | Sign up

Schedule Announced For PSL3

Jan 13th 2018, 10:45 am
Posted by denaloton
The 2018 pakistan super league Teams 2018 Super League PSL will be the third season of the Pakistan Super League. The teams representing five major cities - Peshawar, Quetta, Islamabad, Karachi and Lahore took part in the competition. New players like Eoin Morgan, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine and Brendon McCullum became a part of the tournament, and were picked up by respective teams throughout the Draft, whereas Chris Gayle was let go of by Lahore and nominated by Karachi.

Pakistan Super League is a men's professional Twenty20 cricket League, established by the Pakistan Cricket Board. This could include two matches apiece in Karachi and Lahore and the grand final, which could again be played in Lahore. Quetta Gladiators will be led by Sarfaraz Ahmed, and management of Lahore Qalandar has replaced Azhar Ali and named New Zealand star Brendon McCullum as their skipper for the second season of PSL Live T20.

The First season of league is composed of 5 teams and the PSL regular season runs through the month of February, with each team playing 8 games; the top 4 teams with the best record will qualify for the post season (or playoffs), culminating in the championship game, the PSL Cup.

The star went on to say: I cannot explain how humbling it was to hear it play from every car, home and in every street when the final came home to Pakistan In fact, when I was writing it, I wrote the entire chorus based on the vision, hope and dream of cricket returning to Pakistan , and we are very fortunate that it did!

Inzamam-ul-Haq has joined the Lahore Qalandars in an advisory role for the third edition of the Pakistan Super League. He also stressed that collective efforts were required to eradicate it. Waqar, who also coached the Pakistan national team, also said that spot-fixing has badly damaged the image of Pakistan cricket.

All team will play twice in league format and top four teams qualify for the playoff. All six teams has decided to retain maximum of nine players to their squad along with One platinum, Diamond and Gold players, twi silver and Emerging players to complete 16 members squad.

The previous seasons featured five teams Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators, with each team representing a city from Pakistan. There are chances that final of PSL T20 2 will be held in Lahore. Pakistan Super League 2018 ,Pakistan Super League Drafts Multan Sultans Wasim Akram Wasim Akram Unveiled Nominated Tom Moody as Head Coach.

Last season had seen a main draft held before teams were allowed to transfer their players, and this was followed by a mini-Draft going into the final of the Pakistan Super League that was held in Lahore. Each team expects Multan Sultan has already retained nine players and will move further into PSL Draft 2017 to pick one Platinum, one Diamond, one Gold, two Silver and two Emerging players in each to complete the squads for sixteen in each team.

The last edition saw star players like Kevin Pietersen, Darren Sammy, and many others in the league. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) drop the Abu Dhabi venue due to logistical issues. They join the Peshawar Zalmis, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United as the other teams in the competition.

This sixth team, Multan Sultans, were allowed to pick up a few players before they entered the PSL 3 Draft. Teams may also pick up to four players in the Supplementary rounds", he said adding each team will have a salary cap of $ 1.2 million for a squad of 20 players".

The third season will see the debut of a new franchise in Multan Sultans. In the supplementary rounds, each teams allowed to pick up to four players. These are the only matches that will be played in Pakistan. The schedule of PSL 2017 fixtures has so far to be pronounced by the PCB Committee but the cautious dates comprise all matches during February 2017 in UAE and the final match in Lahore (as per Najam Sethi ratification).

pakistan super league teams 2018(9), pakistan super league 2018 schedule(12), pakistan super league 2018 schedule(12)

Bookmark & Share: